• News Release: 12/30/2019

    • Share:
    December 30, 2019
    FROM:  Fayette County Chamber of Commerce - Connersville, IN
    DATE:   December 30, 2019
    RE:        New Members added to Chamber of Commerce Board

    Connersville, Indiana - The Fayette County Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the addition of three new Board members to its 2020 Board of Directors, and its new Chair, Jessica Burton.  Burton has served on the Chamber's board since 2017 as a representative of Meridian Health Services, Inc. where she has been employed since June 2012.  "I am honored to be selected as Chair for the Chamber of Commerce," commented Burton.  " I look forward to my personal growth and as a Board as we serve our membership and the community."

    At the Chamber's December board meeting, Krista Gibson was recognized as the outgoing Board Chair for her commitment and leadership throughout her term.  In addition, four outgoing Board members were recognized for their service:  Sue Barth of St. Gabriel Catholic School, Amy Hammons of Union Savings & Loan Association, Steve Krider most recent with FRHS, and Donna Stern (retired) of Whitewater Valley Rehabilitation.

    Three new board members will assume their three year terms as of January 1, 2020:  Cassie Combs of First Financial Bank, Billie Kester of Reid Health, and Derrick Mathews of Union Savings and Loan Association.

    "Our team is delighted to welcome our new board members," commented Gertrud Whitaker, Executive Director of the Fayette County Chamber of Commerce.  "Our Board of Directors provide guidance and support, and as we enter this new decade, their leadership and commitment to navigate current challenges and grow the support our association provides to area businesses will be essential."

      Cassie Combs
      Business Development Manager, First Financial Bank

      Billie Kester, MBA, BSN, RN
      Vice President, Continuum of Care, Reid Health

      Derrick Mathews, MBA, BS
      Vice President & Trust Officer, Union Savings and Loan Association
    # # #
    Gertrud Whitaker, Executive Director
  • Mark Your Calendar

  • Platinum Sponsors

  • Platinum Sponsors


  • News Releases